Day 1

It was an early start to the day today at 6am. I got the bread ovens done just in the nick of time, but unfortunately it left me no time to do test runs with the baking. Luckily, the day began with some sun and was in the low 70’s. Perfect baking weather! I had some great folks come out to visit me while baking and some volunteers come and help. All in all, I baked roughly 20 loaves and got some started for tomorrow. I did try a few bites and it was pretty tasty. Since these loaves were test run loaves, we’ll probably wait until Monday to perfect them a bit more and send them over to the Food Bank. I’m definitely not looking forward to tomorrow. Have you heard the forecast for the Harrisburg area? I was told rain, some more rain and then a little more rain on top of that. Did I mention highs in the low 50’s? The bread ovens were nice and warm; I really just wanted to sleep on them for the night vs. my wood slab in the cabin. First journal post will probably be tomorrow or Monday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

